Quote of the day and some thoughts…

The best place in the world is  in the arms of someone who will not only hold you at your best, but will pick you up and hug you tight at your weakest moment.  Author Unknown.

Sometimes we have to be strong for our husband and children even when we don’t feel like it and vice versa.  We have to be able to recognize when our partner is not having a good day and try to help them. Even when we may not feel like listening we should.  If they don’t want to talk then offer something else or simply leave them alone. Communication is not always easy when one or both people are stressed. But we should always try to be loving and care about how each other are doing.

I had to learn and still have to work on things. For example, I know my husband may have had a bad day, so I will ask him how his day was as usual. If he says terrible, I tend to want to know the details but he does not always want to talk about it because it is like rehashing the whole day again. At first this use to bother me.  I felt like I was trying to be a part of his day; but he didn’t want to bring work home.  So now I keep it short and try to make his evenings less stressful as possible.  The one thing I try to do is greet him with a hug for a moment.  He may not be appreciated at work but he is appreciated at home.

Leave a Reply

